NBA Schedule 2015: TV Times, Channels for Best Games This Weekend
NBA Schedule 2015: TV Times, Channels for Best Games This Weekend

Weekends always bring the best of NBA action, and the next three days will not disappoint.

Several huge matchups kick it off on Friday night, including an Eastern Conference showdown between the Cleveland Cavaliers and Atlanta Hawks.

As a number of teams jockey for the playoffs, those in contention for spots near the bottom will also play several games this weekend.

Check out the top picks below.

Friday, March 7

League Pass:

Celtics vs Pelicans — Boston and New Orleans are vying for playoff spots in separate conferences, and both feature dynamic players in Isaiah Thomas and Anthony Davis

Tip-off: 8:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. CST
TV Channels: League Pass CSNE, FSNO

Cavaliers vs Hawks — The two top teams in the East battle it out in Atlanta.

Tip-off: 7:30 p.m. EST
TV Channels: League Pass, Fox Sports Ohio, SportsSouth

Pistons vs Rockets — James Harden is always fun to watch, while Detroit has the exciting big men Andre Drummond and Greg Monroe.

Tip-off: 8:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. CST
TV Channels: League Pass, Fox Sports Detroit, ROOT

Other: 

Suns vs Nets — Brooklyn needs every win it can get in the playoff race, and has been playing pretty well since the trade deadline.

Tip-off: 8:00 p.m. EST
TV Channels: ESPN, YES, Fox Sports Arizona

Mavericks vs. Warriors — Golden State’s powerful offense pitted against the struggling Mavs, could easily be a blowout or a close game.

Tip-off: 10:30 p.m. EST, 7:30 p.m. PST
TV Channels: ESPN, Fox Sports Southwest, CSBy

Saturday, March 8

New Orleans Pelicans forward Anthony Davis (23) shoots between Memphis Grizzlies center Marc Gasol, left, and forward Tony Allen (9) in the first half of an NBA basketball game in New Orleans, Friday, Jan. 9, 2015. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert)
New Orleans Pelicans forward Anthony Davis (23) shoots between Memphis Grizzlies center Marc Gasol, left, and forward Tony Allen (9) in the first half of an NBA basketball game in New Orleans, Friday, Jan. 9, 2015. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert)

 

League Pass:

Grizzlies vs Pelicans — A potential first-round matchup sees Davis try to lead his team to victory despite being overmatched on paper.

Tip-off: 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST
TV Channels: League Pass, Fox Sports New Orleans, SportsSouth

Heat vs Kings — Sacramento has improved under George Karl while Miami’s new rotation features block machine Hassan Whiteside and newcomer Goran Dragic.

Tip-off: 7:30 p.m. EST
TV Channels: League Pass, SUN, Comcast Sportsnet Sacramento

Wizards vs Bucks — Washington and Milwaukee, both struggling in the last few weeks, try to right the ship against each other.

Tip-off: 8:30 p.m. EST, 7:30 p.m. CST
TV Channels: League Pass, Fox Sports Wisconsin, Comcast Sportsnet

Other: 

Suns vs Cavaliers — Phoenix gets another strong East foe while Cleveland works at extending its recent stretch to secure the second seed.

Tip-off: 7:30 p.m. EST
TV Channels: NBA TV, Fox Sports Arizona, Fox Sports Ohio

Sunday, March 9

Los Angeles Clippers' Chris Paul, right, dribbles between his legs as Golden State Warriors' Marreese Speights, left, defends during the first half of an NBA basketball game Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014, in Los Angeles. (AP Photo/Danny Moloshok)
Los Angeles Clippers’ Chris Paul, right, dribbles between his legs as Golden State Warriors’ Marreese Speights, left, defends during the first half of an NBA basketball game Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014, in Los Angeles. (AP Photo/Danny Moloshok)

 

League Pass:

Jazz vs Nets — Utah has been one of the surprises post-All Star break, with lengthy Frenchman Rudy Gobert blocking everything in sight.

Tip-off: 6 p.m. EST
TV Channels: League Pass, ROOT, YES 

Other:

Bulls vs Spurs — The undermanned Bulls face an aging San Antonio team in what should be a grinder.

Tip-off: 1 p.m. EST, 12 p.m. CST
TV Channels: ABC

Clippers vs Warriors — Chris Paul and DeAndre Jordan have stepped up in Blake Griffin’s absence while Golden State keeps pouring in points

Tip-off: 3:30 p.m. EST, 12:30 p.m. PST
TV Channels: ABC

Thunder vs Raptors — Russell Westbrook is one of the most exciting players in the league, but hard to watch sometimes if you’re actually a fan of Oklahoma City. 

Tip-off: 7 p.m. EST, 6 p.m. CST
TV Channels: Fox Sports Oklahoma, NBA TV

× close
Top